This was something I wrote last night amidst the chaos of me being me… God is great! He knows exactly what you need… so I hope someone out there needed this as much as I did. Enjoy! Love you guys as always 😀

Let me be a vessel

Where all Your anointing will flow

Burst forth like a river

In the gifting  You bestow

Let me glaze with beauty

In Your furnace like a vase

Make a joyful noise like David

With youthful trumpets and bellowing brass

A tool fit for Your shed

Tending to the harvest as a sickle to the wheat

A metronome to Your holy Word;

Always on time, never missing a beat

Let me be all things to all  men

Such that they might be saved

I want You Lord to use me

Such that You will receive the praise

So unto You I commend my spirit

Do with it what You want to,

My cry above all else right bow

Is for me to be used by You.

 

Leave a Reply

