So there is this girl I know that truly puzzles me. For those of you who don’t know (which I am assuming is everyone) I am a person that loves to figure out things. I like to explore, and understand more than to simply know things. For the life of me, my brain refuses to fathom her story. And so, I decided somehow to make this series, on my journey in discovering what her story truly entails, for thus far, it has been one beautiful piece of literature.

It would be a great introduction to share how such a spicy flavor was sprinkled over my life, as it really was a matter of saying yes to Him.

I was selected to enter a position within a Christian group in my University. It is a humble position yes, but curiously ironic, as the very thing I was being called to do was something that I used to avoid during the entire year. God’s sense of humor never ceases to amaze me 😀 I really didn’t want to do it, but I decided, after much prayer, that it was a good way for me to represent J. Christ in my school, so I decided to accept the position.

I knew it would have been a challenge in the year ahead, but I didn’t expect that challenges would arise so suddenly. There was a retreat for training of all the committee members that was carded for the near future, and I had absolutely no money to afford the trip. I told myself that if God wants this for me, He WILL make a way.

And so said, so done.

I managed to come up with the down payment, and paid another one on the rest of the cost in good faith that I would deliver the rest when the time is right, successfully landing on our campsite for the next few days. It was in this campsite, that I first met ‘her’.

Since this is just the introduction, I shall go no further, but I do want to emphasize the importance of saying yes to God. While I am thankful for meeting this crazy person who still baffles me, I realized that saying yes to Him was one of the best decisions of my life. I met great people, saw a glimpse of what God would like to do in me, but most of all, was able to find that passion and love for Him once again.

I thought about the state I was in, and how I left; Ezekiel 36:26 talks about God removing the stone hearts of His people and giving them a heart of flesh, which was a perfect depiction of the “Heart Surgery” that took place in my life. To top it off, that was decided to be our theme for the upcoming year, and is even the inspiration for the name of this blog. It’s as simple as saying yes, that the windows of heaven could be opened onto you!

So we will get into these “matters” in the next entry to this series. I hope it blesses someone out there, and that should said person see this, that I will live to continue talking to you all about her. Pray for my survival!

Love you all with the love of the Lord! Never forget to say yes to Him, and watch and see: He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him! Chao!

Image

Leave a Reply

