Image

This morning while I was getting ready for work I noticed that my mom was feeling very ill. She has been feeling sick for a while now, but on this particular morning, it was pretty rough on her. My spirit burned on the inside to pray with her before I left, and so I did. On my way to work, I reflected on how much time we spend together, and it wasn’t hard for me to realize.

It wasn’t much.

I’m usually home late, either coming from work or church, and at dinner time, I pretty much take my food to my room and eat there in solitude. Since when did I get so busy? One of my past close friends suffered the loss of her father recently, and I had went to visit her just yesterday, and I was left to face this situation with such a backdrop. 

You never know how much time anyone has left. It is appointed for everyone once to die, and after which is judgement; make the most of the life you have! Spend time with your loved ones, take time out to enjoy yourself, and last but not least, be sure to dedicate time and energy to make someone else feel special. A stranger, a friend, it doesn’t matter; as long as you do your small part to make a difference in the lives of others. 

Keep it up! Show them that love that this world so needs! 

 

Leave a Reply

