Since you all loved the last poem I thought I’d put up another one.. enjoy 😀 Stay blessed everyone!

Mended_Heart_by_metaltamer

Even in this step I take
To get closer to you
As I walk I feel my heart break
And I’m lost for what to do
I feel like a fool
Squandering my life based on fortune
Please lord, use me now
And like a radio, help me stay tuned…
To hear your frequencies
Drown out my desires
Remove from me this heart of stone
And give me one set on fire
Help me to love and serve you
All the days of my life
And to stand on my own two feet
Even when nothing seems right
I trust you lord to see me through
And that you’ll be there for me
I’m under the knife, so cut me now,
Perform your Heart surgery…

Leave a Reply

