Image

It was all fine and dandy until the macabre of school assignments gnashed it’s putrid fangs at me. All I could do was stare; bite by bite it devoured all of my free time. Nothing could satiate the hungry wolf like creature as it’s chronological appetite grew and grew; it was as if the worms that infested it’s body could no longer be abased. At first, it was subtle. I have time, I thought to myself as the beast approached. Before I knew it, it pounced upon all my schedules and free time like if it had a right to.
Perhaps it did.

With nothing but my wits, a pen and a keyboard, I stand my ground. I REFUSE to be a reproach to my own honour; I committed myself to getting through this dungeon, and I will. We stand face to face now, it watching me intently and feeling me out. I test the waters myself; looking it over to see just what I was up against. Deadlines streaked its body: complex patterns adorning its black, fetid hide, rotting more and more as each second goes by. I fought the urge to wretch… I mustn’t show fear…
Looking back at the tools in my hands, I knew that it’s not going to be easy, but if I play my cards right, I’ll get through this. I faced a ton of battles thus far. I have the scars to show it too; some low grades marring the transcripts engraved in my armour; It’s not pretty to look at, but it’s still intact. I CAN do this…

BAM! Without warning it attacked. I evaded, scared half out of my wits as to its speed and ferocity. The time for games had long gone. This was a time when I had no choice but to stop loitering within the recesses of my mind and start gutting at this creature with everything I have.

“I hope you’re ready, you piece of scum,” I declared, half scared but trying my best to act cool, “Because here I come!!!!

Leave a Reply

