Beautiful thoughts from a beautiful writer đŸ˜€

Mirror of Her Mind

What if, right now, Christ were to walk into this room

My eyes wet and red

Heart heavy and hollow

Right now, with my

Imperfections sectioned out on the table

Accumulating because I am unable

To crop and delete them

Nip and tuck them

Or Make up them

What if, right now, Christ were to walk into this room ?

As I sniff sniff up my running emotions

Midway through me sweaping up

My flaking fears

Exposing my misplaced cares

With my heart…the heart he gave me

Laying on the floor

Accidentally breaking it some more

Would He shun me?

Pity me?

Hold me?

Judge me?

Would he deem my heart unfixable

And my imperfections unforgetable?

Or can I be mended

Can the cycle be ended?

Would He shun me?

or Love me

Or hug me

or point out exactly

all that is ungodly with no remedy

Would he care…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

