Image

(photo credit to http://www.wallpaperzzz.com/hd-one-pawn-against-the-world-download/)

Beaten to death by mental hammers

crushing pride, joy and stability

pressed against the wall

with decomposing sanity

troopers storm the bulwark of my peace of mind

ready to barrage this bastion

declaring war on my future

throwing smokescreens of disparaging illusion

But

I refuse to let anxiety decompose

Worry will not reign over my mental domain

I can still take more blows

I can still fight

this battle is not yet over

tanks and air strikes may stand against

but they will not take this soldier.

no matter what toxic gas or missile blast

tries to poison my happiness

nothing will take me down;

I will overcome this.

Leave a Reply

