Silent.

Caught in an endless swirl

Of love extinguishing cares of this world,

Relentlessly pursuing me.

Arriving and claiming victory

Over my calamities

Permeating this vessel with sweet serenity.

Softly speaking within me

Speaking waves of mercy

In dial tones unlike any service provider could offer me.

Offering mercy

Showing compassion toward me

Because though  I be a sinner

I’m white and stain free

Not guilty

Without a plea

Because the Judge of the world said that He loves me.

That is what  I see

A silent discrepancy

Eating away at the raging pains inside

Because His love abides

His glory shines.

He is here.

His presence overwhelming

Like a great wave swelling

To wash away fear.

To dry tears in oceans

Abundant

Holy

Majestic purity

Sweet beauty

In silence.

Written by Garrick Beckles. Copyright © March, 2014.

Leave a Reply

