Hello folks! It has been a couple of weeks since I last posted, what with me hardly being home and all, which reminds me I have quite a lot to talk about in the next coming weeks. So, if you don’t mind, you could play this song while you read. No real reason in particular, I just like the song and wanted to share it with you 🙂

I’ve had quite a bit of time on my hands between travelling and simply just sitting back on the mountainside and staring into the open expanse of the urban lights decorating a burgundy tinged night, and so I was blessed to perceive somewhat the bigger picture of things. We all have dreams, ambitions and plans. Well, most of us do. We go on about our lives, pursuing these goals and visions of grandeur with all our efforts, and some even are sure to take time out to rest up and what not. The Christians among us even consider ministry; how we may be able to serve God.

And all that is great.

Recently, I’ve had this thought. I think I’m going about this all wrong. I’ve read about the apostles and dudes who didn’t even care about their life. Like, at all! Everything they had and did was to glorify God. My thoughts, I felt, didn’t reflect that mindset. At all. I’ve always thought about how I can serve God and stuff like that, but my focus was on me. In other words, my centre of influence was myself, even though it was as related to Christ. I guess in a way it’s like I’m trying to find works that would get me in the ‘it crowd’ of Heaven, even though that’s wrong. If you don’t get what I’m saying, it’s fine. I’m kind of wrestling with the thought myself at this point.

I want to be at the point where Christ is my focus; not serving Christ, not living, breathing, burping, farting… I think you get my point. The life I’m living now has a lot of content, which isn’t my problem, but that these things have been allowed to shape my life, when really, it should be Christ alone. Seeking the Kingdom first, not meaning in terms of sequence but priority, is what I’ve been doing pretty much. But, what if I was to seek the Kingdom only?

What do you mean by that bro?

I’m not saying to drop all and come to Jesus, but to pick up your cross and follow Him. What if EVERYTHING you did was in line with glorifying God? The conversations you keep, the spouse you marry, the car you drive… what if you positioned each and every resource that is at your disposal toward the furtherance of the kingdom? I’m not sure if you all feeling me yet though. I think this scripture is quite relevant here:

Proverbs 3:6

“In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

What if we actually did this? Often, I’ve prayed for things. I’ve bossed God around like a little child who wants juice. I know He’s the one in charge, but I don’t act like it. I ask for His help, more often wanting Him to have my way than the other way around. If, in everything, I acknowledged him, giving ear to His way and His plan, things would be a lot different. This doesn’t mean your entire life is a lie folks, it’s just a thought I wanted to share with you.

Do you acknowledge Him? Are your paths directed by Him? Have a blessed day everyone! I love you guys 😀

Leave a Reply

