I walked past the wall last night.

I walked past the white wall last night.

I walked past the white wall, stained round the edges with the excrement of city life,

adorned with cracks each with stories of their own, last night.

I walked past the white wall marked “G + S 4 life” three bricks down from its height

Because some coupled unnamed decided it would be symbolic of their commitment,

Right beside the graphically obscene art as if to say it will never work out last night.

I walked past the white wall that was overgrown with moss 

Because the house behind it had been abandoned two years ago 

Ever since some crime made it unbearable to live in

And lowered it’s price on the market last night.

I walked past the white wall that was hardly white at all

Now that I look at it but instead

Was more the grey of dirty concrete because paint came off

And exposed it for all to see last night.

Yes. I walked past that very wall last night. 

high-resloution-part-white-wall-texture_1010046

Leave a Reply

