So I decided that I’d like to share some of the music that often speaks to me, because why not? If it inspires me, it might inspire someone out there. God willing I’ll be doing this every Sunday, with a little explanation of why I chose to highlight the specific song mentioned. I’d also like to pool from a variety of genres to appeal to as much people as possible, and if you want to share some of your favourite songs as well, feel free to! 😀

So, why this one? Well because it was playing when I decided to do this.

More seriously though, it’s a song that always had an impression on me. It helps me keep focused on my mission here on earth, which, put simply, is to work for the Glory of God, and nothing else. Religion, friends, family, success… these things are trivial in comparison to the Commission which our wonderful Saviour, Jesus Christ, gave to us. It’s easy to get lost within everything that goes on in this life.

I hope you enjoy it!

– Zecks

 

“I wouldn’t take nothin’ from my journey now
Ain’t nothin’ gon’ turn me around
I’m workin’ to earn me a crown
I’m marchin’ up to the clouds
No nothin’ from my journey now
Ain’t nothin’ gon’ turn me around
I’m workin’ to earn me a crown.”

Leave a Reply

