So I sorta forgot to do this for this past Sunday, and I won’t exactly be home to post it this Sunday, so I decided I might as well do it in the middle of the week. Happy hump day! Well it’s already over Since it’s technically Thursday right now, but that’s okay.

So why this song? Because I absolutely love it ❤ I remember about two or three Christmases ago I spent the entire afternoon with this one song, crying all the while. I remember feeling worthless because I had a rough month and for some reason or the other, everyone was just pointing out all the things I’ve been doing wrong for the past few days around that time. So the very first line of the song,

“You took upon Your shoulders
The weight of my failures”

resonated with me like I never imagined, and so I just cried. At that point I just asked Jesus to take everything away, and just to be in His presence for a while.

Psalm 16: 11 says, “You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”  I bore witness of that that day. So I hope this song blesses someone out there too! Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

