(This is an acoustic version of the song)

So it’s quite evident that I’ve held to my promise of posting up my song of the week every Sunday πŸ˜‰ Sorry about that. It seems that my Sunday’s have been a lot more busy than the usual, but hopefully things will get back on track from next week. Anyway’s without further ado, why this song?

Well, the actual reason is that we’re supposed to do a special item with this song next week Friday. We tried a run just this Saturday, and well our run sucked. We need a lot of practice, and so I pretty much have to drum it into my head :/ To be honest, the very first time I heard this song, I didn’t like it. People all across my country where getting riled up about it, saying “this is the best song everrrr!!!” (with that many r’s enunciated I’m certain) and I really didn’t quite understand what all the hubbub was about.

Eventually, it grew on me πŸ™‚ I still don’t think it’s the best song ever, but that’s okay too.

I think perhaps the time I actually began to like it was when I read a post entitled Stop Singing Oceans.Β It spoke of the extent to which our faith is truly tested by this song, and for that, I truly enjoy this piece. I don’t want to just sing another sing that sounds nice, but mean every word I say, and when I say these words, I get excited. I feel ready to burst into a new level of an experience with the God I fell in love with. Do you?

I hope you enjoyed the song, acoustic version and all πŸ˜€ I hope you’re also enjoying the series as well πŸ™‚ Love you all!!!

Leave a Reply

