Hey folks! I hope you all had a great week 🙂 Another Sunday, another song. I really do hope you all are enjoying these here songs that I’ve been choosing, so I’d love if you could give some feedback on the selections thus far. Please let me know!
So why did I choose this song in particular?

The answer is a sort of interesting mix of reasons actually. There’s obviously the I love this song part… but also, my pastor had a very simple message that continued to stir something up within me that I’m yet to altogether understand in terms of significance, but it’s all good; I’m just letting patience have its perfect work in this matter. He preached on the responsibilities of the members of the Christian family, touching on the duties of husbands to wives and vice versa, as well as what is expected within the relationship between parents and their children. Being the single man that I am, I am free from any sort of duty toward a spouse. Some might say I’m blessed, but that’s straying from the topic.

What does this song have to do with any of that?

Well pretty recently I’ve somehow come to think about marriage, particularly because our pastor has been hovering around the issue for the past month, and like this song, I believe that the person you marry is someone worth treasuring. The song speaks of a refining process; where time and effort is taken to produce something of value, and that value is appreciated. It’s much like what should happen in a budding marriage, don’t you think?

So yea that’s been my thoughts. And my song! I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

