So I admit. I’m not really a fan of Hillsong. I used to be, but then I found a lot of other music, and began to wander into a myriad of other artists and loved their work. Upon venturing back, I found that they were too mainstream and being the rebel that I am, I may have selfishly chosen to stop listening to them. I do hear them now and then, for after all, they are mainstream. This song in particular I really enjoy because to me it speaks of a freedom and liberty that is found when laying our lives down for the honour and glory of Jesus Christ. It sounds pretty counter-intuitive, but it’s something that I couldn’t have found to be more true in my life, especially now where I’m really trying to figure out where I want my life to go in terms of my future.

I hope you too can find that place of laying your life down for Christ, and finding the joy that is guaranteed to follow. It might not be immediate, because it really hurts to deny yourself daily, but there’s a peace that comes with it that is refreshing beyond compare. Hope you have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

