This is a MUST READ!

Come Awake

So let me start with a warning: This blog wont showcase any awesome writing skills, and I don’t have any cute anecdotes to get you in the mood to digest a truth from God’s word. I am going to be straight to the point because I think many Christians have become confused about some basic truths. Over the past couple of months there have been some major happenings in the US that have spurred lots of discussion (rants) on social media. I was surprised by the reactions of some Christians to some of these things on Facebook. I wont go into specifics because that’s not really my point. My point is that we have people who take on the name of Christ who don’t seem to understand what He taught. If the standard you use is anything but Jesus Christ through the Bible, you are measuring and judging incorrectly.

Here we go….

View original post 925 more words

Leave a Reply

