The Sojourner

If you were born in the nineties then “Run, Forrest, Run!” is probably a phrase you have heard at least once growing up. I am not sure about those who were born afterwards. I guess it is still likely. I really can’t say.

Anyways, I say all this to lead to the following; If I had only a few seconds to impart advice to fellow disciples of the Lord Jesus Christ (more commonly known as christians). It would be “Run, Christian, Run!!”.

I am 98% sure you may be wondering “Sojourner, what does that mean?”. Well this is derived from 2 Timothy 2:22 which says:

“Flee the evil desires of youth and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.” (NIV)

So again, I say to all christians, “Run, Mr./Ms. Christian, Run!!”

It should be asked “Well Sojourner…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

